The Backup Purge is a cleanup operation that removes from the Backup Path any deleted item that exceeded the retention time defined by the Data Retention Policy.
The Purge engine scans the metadata of all deleted items, and should it find any item marked for deletion whose last update is higher than the retention time it will erase it from the backup.
Note however, that if an item BLOB is still referenced by one or more valid metadata files, due to Zextras Backup’s built-in deduplication, the BLOB itself will not be deleted.
Customizations backed up by Zextras Backup also follow the Backup Path’s
purge policies. This can be changed in the
`Zextras Backup section of the
Administration Zimlet by unchecking the
Purge old customizations checkbox.
Weekly, if the Scan Operation Scheduling is enabled in the Administration Zimlet
When manually started either via the Administration Console or the CLI
With infinite retention active (i.e., the Data Retention Policy is set to 0), the Backup Purge will immediately exit since no deleted item will ever exceed the retention time.
To start a BackupPurge via the Administration Zimlet:
Click the Zextras Backup tab (be sure to have a valid license).
Run Purgebutton in the top-right part of the UI.
To start a BackupPurge via the CLI, use the doPurge command:
zxsuite backup doPurge [param VALUE[,VALUE]]
To check the status of a running Purge via the CLI, use the monitor command:
zxsuite backup monitor operation_uuid [param VALUE[,VALUE]]